Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
       

ENGL 2240: Home

Course Information

Course:  ENGL 2240

Instructor:  Mr. Hively

Day/Time:  Fall 2022 (Asynchronous)

 

Course Description

A survey of representative works in prose, poetry, and drama, accomplished through close reading, discussion, and written response.

Important Dates

AUGUST

Monday, August 8:  First Day of Classes

Friday, August 12:  Last Day to Drop without a "W" on Transcript

 

SEPTEMBER

Monday, September 5:  Labor Day--NO CLASSES

Thursday, September 29-Sunday, October 2:  MIDTERM

OCTOBER

Monday, October 17:  Last Day to Drop Classes

NOVEMBER

Monday, November 14:  Last Day of Class

Tuesday-Friday, November 15-18:  Final Exams

Thursday, November 17-Sunday, November 19:  FINAL

Wednesday, November 30:  Grades Available Online

Coordinator of Reference & Instructional Services

Profile Photo
Charley Hively
Contact:
Ruth Ann Musick Library
Office: Middle Floor
304-367-4617
Website Skype Contact: hhively@fairmontstate.edu